Connections Conference 2014

IMG_0928_2

Trino the magician and me

Connections Conference in Traverse City was nothing like I thought it would be. Even though I was required to go with LAS, I’m so glad that I got to go. It is a conference organized by fellow upperclassmen in LAS, as well as Jesi Parker, the co-coordinator of LAS. The conference attendees were all CMU students from different programs of the school. It consisted of different breakout learning sessions related to not only leadership, but also things related to everyday college life. For example, I went to a learning session about job interviews and another one about time management.

IMG_0945I had a great time at my sessions and getting to know a lot of people. We even got to watch a magic show performed  by one of LAS’s own. Even after the organized events were over, out LAS class stayed up late playing hide and seek in the lobby (until we got kicked out.) The conference was one of the first times I actually felt like I was really apart of LAS and friends with all of them. That’s really why I had such a great time, because it helped me get to know my peers and not feel so uncomfortable around them.

Leave a Reply

