Mentor Reflection

IMG_1895

My ideas about being a mentor didn’t really change after out mentor workshop in LDR 200. I’ve had a pretty good idea of what I wanted to be as a mentor since I’ve had my mentor. I plan to be the best mentor I can be to whoever I get as my mentee.

I most look forward to being a friend to my mentee and being there for her whenever she needs someone. I personally didn’t have a particularly strong relationship with my mentor, so I hope to become close with my mentee and help her transition into college life.

To be the most effective mentor I can be, I am going to make sure I keep in contact with my mentee as much as possible. I think the key for having a strong relationship is good an constant communication, so I hope to keep in contact with my mentee as much as possible throughout the summer and especially at the beginning of the next semester.

Leave a Reply

