PHL 118L

Tuesday/Thursday 8am philosophy with the one and only, Gary Fuller. I don’t know if there could have been a better way to start my Tuesdays and Thursdays. While this class was hectic and was often times hard to keep focus in, it really did allow me to think about important issues. We discussed euthanasia, capitol punishment, “hooking up,” homosexuality, and many others. While I had though about most of these things form time to time, there were some issues that I was personally undecided on whether or not I thought they were morally acceptable or not. This class really got me thinking and now I can confidently state my stance on these issues. I believe that it is very important for each individual to have educated beliefs on important issues, and this class allowed us to do just that.

Leave a Reply

